BIOS E23301

4 REPLIES 4
uuusho
Beginner
Message 1 of 5
Message 1 of 5

BIOS E23301

Hello.
I am an electronics technician. I have an AIO E23301 that does not output video. The power supplies are all present and the computer turns on, so I have to try reprogramming the BIOS, since it has a consumption that remains at 480mA and does not vary. The computer has two BIOSes. One of 8192 and another of 1024. The 1024 seems to have data activity, but the 8192 has no logical activity. All measured with an oscilloscope.
I need to try reprogramming the BIOS, even if it is on the 8MB one.
It seems terrible to me that MEDION does not provide a BIOS in its driver package. That cannot be. Electronics technicians and users have the right to have a BIOS file.
Please, can someone provide the necessary BIOS files that are functional? It is a 450€ computer and it is not fair that due to a corrupt BIOS, it cannot be repaired.
Thanks

Tags (1)
4 REPLIES 4
RAZZ
Explorer
Message 2 of 5
Message 2 of 5

hi @uuusho 

please could you supply the MSN number so we can identify the unit and look for a BIOS update, as this unit is sold in several European locations. And to confirm the current Bios versions you have are 8192 and 1024?

Thanks 

uuusho
Beginner
Message 3 of 5
Message 3 of 5

Hello. Thanks for your reply.

The MSN is 30030350. There are actually two BIOSes. The BIOS with the most capacity is on the face of the main board, more visible when you disassemble the computer and is 8192. When I disassembled the board and turned it over to check the VRAM voltage on the coil, I realized that it has another BIOS of 1024, which I understand is for the graphics card or I don't know. I had never seen a computer with two BIOSes on an AIO.