Xavier-CH
New Voice
Nachricht 1 von 6
4.747 Aufrufe
Nachricht 1 von 6
4.747 Aufrufe

Open a x7859 to change the HDD

Hello,

The HDD in my laptop died after about 4 months of use. I got some cyclic redundancy problems (on Windows, input/output error in Ubuntu) that are caused by a hardware problem and have to change it.

The Swiss provider of my laptop is taking too much time to answer about my problem and as I'm in Thailand anyway undertaking a Master Degree online I need my laptop on a day-to-day basis to work. I thus ordered a new one and want to change it myself (I'm a software engineer with experience in pc assembly).

I tried this morning, I unscrewed the 12 screws from behind the computer and 1 hidden under a black rubber wrap. Despite this there must still have been 1 or 2 screws remaining that prevented me to open the laptop to change the disk but I couldn't find them.I also couldn't find anything relevant in the manual or this forum (or even Google).

So I'm writing you here to ask you this : Could you please tell me where are the remaining screws I have to take off to open my laptop? Are they under the keyboard that I should also take off?

Thanks in advance for your answer,

Kind regards,

Xavier

PS: MSN is 30025637, laptop bought by Digitec.ch order n°22285428, opened ticket at Digitec n° 4381278

Tags (3)
1 AKZEPTIERTE LÖSUNG

Akzeptierte Lösungen
Fishtown
Superuser
Nachricht 4 von 6
4.709 Aufrufe
Nachricht 4 von 6
4.709 Aufrufe

Hi @Xavier-CH 

you want to open the laptop, then look here:

http://s472165864.onlinehome.fr/anyware/manuels/PA70HP6.pdf

your assumption with the screw under the keyboard is correct.

bye Fishtown

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alles was man lange genug, konsequent mit System durchführt, führt zwangsläufig zum Erfolg.

Lösung in ursprünglichem Beitrag anzeigen

5 ANTWORTEN 5
Xavier-CH
New Voice